Fourth Annual Feminist Theory Workshop


Ranjana Khanna

Margaret Taylor Smith Director of Women's Studies
Duke University

Catherine Mills

Sesqui Lecturer in the Unit for History and Philosophy of Science; Coordinator of the Sydney Bioethics Program
University of Sydney in Australia

Robyn Wiegman

Professor of Women's Studies and Literature
Duke University

Coco Fusco

Associate Professor and Director of Intermedia Initiatives
Parsons The New School for Design

Rey Chow

Visiting Professor in Literature (Duke University) and Andrew W. Mellon Professor of the Humanities
Brown University


Duke University Co-Sponsors: The Office of the Dean of Faculty; Asian & Middle Eastern Studies; the English Department; the Literature Program; Duke University Center for International Studies.

Institutional Co-Sponsors: The Department of Women’s Studies at Emory University; Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program at Miami University of Ohio; Rutgers University Department of Women's and Gender Studies; Yale University; the Alice Paul Center for Women, Gender, and Sexuality at the University of Pennsylvania; The Gender Institute at The London School of Economics and Political Science.

We are grateful for the financial assistance provided by the Josiah Charles Trent Memorial Foundation, whose support enabled us to bring two international postgraduate scholars to the FTW to enrich the seminar with their unique perspectives.

Fourth Annual Feminist Theory Workshop
March 19, 2010 to March 20, 2010
Duke University


Keynote: Coco Fusco
Keynote: Robyn Wiegman
Keynote: Catherine Mills
Opening Remarks: Ranjana Khanna