Fifth Annual Feminist Theory Workshop


Annamarie Jagose

Professor and Head of the School of Literature, Arts and Media
University of Sydney

Donna Haraway

Distinguished Professor Emerita, History of Consciousness Dept
UC Santa Cruz

Rosalind C. Morris

Professor of Anthropology
Columbia University

Pheng Cheah

Professor Rhetoric
University of California at Berkeley


Duke University Co-Sponsors: The Office of the Dean of Faculty; Asian & Middle Eastern Studies; Cultural Anthropology; the English Department; Evolutionary Anthropology; the program in the study of sexualities; Romance Studies.

Institutional Co-Sponsors: Program in Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies at Harvard University; Gender, Women’s and Sexuality Studies at the University of Iowa; Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program at Miami University of Ohio; Rutgers University Department of Women's and Gender Studies; Women’s Studies at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor; the Alice Paul Center for Women, Gender, and Sexuality at the University of Pennsylvania; Women's and Gender Studies at Dartmouth College; The Gender Institute at The London School of Economics; Gender and Women's Studies at the University of California at Berkeley; The Department of Women's Studies at The Ohio State University; Emory University Department of Women's Studies.


Post-Conference Downloads

Fifth Annual Feminist Theory Workshop
March 18, 2011 to March 19, 2011
Duke University


Keynote: Donna Haraway
Keynote: Annamarie Jagose
Keynote: Rosalind C. Morris
Welcome and Opening Remarks: Ranjana Khanna